Posted By: stef plug in function IDE_KeyPress - 08/20/07 03:59 PM
Function IDE_KeyPress has strange behavior:

1 = Shift
2 = Alt
3 = Ctrl
//switch to next window
IDE_KeyPress ( 'H', 3);

result is open Menu help ( like alt-h )
I want to switch to next window in a "programm window" with 'ctrl h'.

Anybody a good idee!
thanks

confused
Posted By: Marco Kalter Re: plug in function IDE_KeyPress - 08/20/07 10:42 PM
That should be 4 for Ctrl, 3 is a combined Shift + Alt.

1 = Shift
2 = Alt
4 = Ctrl
Posted By: stef Re: plug in function IDE_KeyPress - 08/21/07 07:35 PM
does not work
I tried:
IDE_KeyPress ('H' , 4 ); /*Select all */
IDE_KeyPress ('H' , 4 ); /*Select all */
IDE_KeyPress ('h' , 4 ); /*Select all */

Result is: ( see copyright )
--Copyrighh8ht:

any suggestions
I want to switch from package to body..
Posted By: Marco Kalter Re: plug in function IDE_KeyPress - 08/21/07 10:16 PM
We'll have to look into this. I'll get back to you tomorrow.
Posted By: stef Re: plug in function IDE_KeyPress - 08/22/07 04:00 PM
Marco,

I tried again with same source diff DLL ( removed the old one) now its working fine.

Don't know what was wrong!
Thanks anyway ;-)
Posted By: Marco Kalter Re: plug in function IDE_KeyPress - 08/22/07 08:49 PM
It worked for me as well. Note that we also have IDE_TabInfo and IDE_TabIndex if you want specific control over tabs.

Also note that the key parameter is an integer, so the 'H' should be Ord('H').
Posted By: matjazc Re: plug in function IDE_KeyPress - 06/11/11 02:21 PM
That should be 4 for Ctrl, 3 is a combined Shift + Alt.

Is there Shift + Ctrl option ?
© Allround Automations forums